## DRAFT MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE

## **DEERFIELD NH HERITAGE COMMISSION**

The members of The Deerfield NH Heritage Commission (**DHC**) met at the George B. White building on February 20, 2024, at 7:00 PM Eastern Time.

There were present: Debra Murphy Chair
Dana van der Bijl Member

Dana van der Bijl Member
Karen Leavitt Member
Andrew Merrill Member

Erroll Rhodes Member and Secretary

Absent James Deely Member

Deborah Boisvert Member and Treasurer
Richard Boisvert Alternate Member
Carol Levesque Alternate Member
Stephen Barry Select Board Liaison

Discussions occurred as follows.

- 1. A majority of the members of the DHC agreed to the holding of this meeting of the DHC, waiving prior notice. Ms. Murphy acted as Chair of the Meeting and Mr. Rhodes acted as Secretary of the meeting. The Chair stated that a quorum was present and that the purpose of the meeting was to discuss the agenda items previously circulated and any other business that might duly arise.
- 2. The Chair moved to thank Mrs. Leavitt and Mrs. Boisvert for their extended efforts in organizing and sorting the DHC archives. The motion was seconded by Mr. Merrill and unanimously agreed.
- 3. There was a brief discussion of the one-room schoolhouse project and its presentation on the DHC web site.
- 4. There was a discussion around planning the proposed spaghetti supper for the benefit of the Town Hall. It was noted that as several Historical Society members had expressed an interest in the meal preparation, that the DHC could provide the needed supplies. Mrs. Murphy undertook to contact the Historical Society to coordinate on the food front, with a projected spaghetti dinner date in the Fall.
- 5. It was noted that the next scheduled meeting of the DHC will be held on March 19, 2024.

Following a confirmation of there being no further business to be transacted at this Meeting it was moved (Mr. Rhodes), seconded (Mrs. van der Bijl) and unanimously agreed to adjourn this meeting, and in witness thereof, these Minutes have been issued as of the date hereinabove written.

Debra Murphy	Erroll Rhodes
Chairman of the Meeting	Secretary of the Meeting